Killarney Trees

I just returned from a trip to Killarney Provincial Park. It’s really lovely there this time of year. This was my second trip to the park and I wanted to do as much hiking as I could. I managed to complete 5 trails in 3 days. I tried to take as many pictures as I could whilst there to work from later. I haven’t started working with any from this trip but I’ve up loaded a scan of a drawing I completed from a photo I took the last time I was there. I’m currently painting a street-scape as well as a portrait but as soon as I’m finished with those I’m looking forward to sourcing the pictures from both of my trips.   This drawing was made using pigment ink liners on a heavy cold press water colour paper. The pigment ink and texture of the paper create an effect that’s reminiscent of an etched print. Killarney Trees

9 Comments

  1. I love your blog! I hope too look through it more extensively. You should check out some of the work on my blog lilybunny.com let me know what you think and maybe follow if you like 🙂

    Like

    Reply

      1. It did take quite a bit of time! Around 5 days but with some breaks in between. Sometimes I work on multiply projects so I don’t get “bogged” down. =)

        Like

    1. Thank you =). I enjoy your work as well especially when you use the words to form shapes in addition to the images.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Milos is part of my last name. My given name is Lori. Lovely to meet you (in the blog-o sphere) as well Keith. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

